top of page

Acerca of

MATERIALS AND REALIZATION

I simply start from the observation that the material that pollutes the least is the one that already exists, if it is reused.

It is out of love for vintage, its know-how, as well as common sense in the face of the abundance of textiles that surrounds us that I use existing clothes, to which I add the necessary length of fabric created from an original illustration to create a new clothing story.

This creation-assembly which mixes different eras takes up the codes of collage which is the DNA of my concept.

The clothes are rigorously selected for their style, their materials, their perfect condition. Sweaters or tank tops contain at least 60% virgin wool.

You can send me your clothes and I transform them with my exclusive illustrations-collages for a creative and unique look. The CUSTOMIZATION section informs you of the procedure to follow.

KaT in the R

VINTAGE OR SECOND-HAND CLOTHES AS A BASIS FOR CREATION.

NOBLE AND AERIAL MATERIALS  

FOR A SUPPLEMENT OF ARTISTIC SOUL.

I chose natural silk and the veil of wool and silk for their sensuality, their softness, their lightness, their fluidity, and because these natural and light fibers perfectly accompany the movement in the emotion.

Silk is strong and durable even with daily use.

It is also anti-bacterial, anti-mite and naturally hypo-allergenic.


Its fibers do not attack the skin. For people with sensitive skin, it avoids and can even prevent inflammation. It is a thermo-regulating material. That is to say that it refreshes us in summer and warms us when it is cold.

The wool used for the hand-knitted cuffs in certain creations comes from the French spinning mill Fonty, created in 1880, which is labeled Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. It is more precisely a Merino Aubusson yarn with a double assembly of 8 x 2 strands which gives it resistance, elasticity and swelling.  It is particularly suitable for making the wool cuffs of the sleeves which are knitted by Katrin with great dexterity.

KaT in the R
Pull KaT in the R

La laine utilisée pour les poignets tricotés à la main dans certaines créations provient de la filature française Fonty, créée en 1880 qui est labellisée Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. Il s'agit plus précisément du fils Mérinos  Aubusson avec un double assemblage de 8 x 2 brins qui lui donne résistance, élasticité et gonflant; Il convient particulièrement pour la confection des poignets en laine des manches qui sont tricotés par Katrin avec une grande dextérité.

Nous pouvons vous adresser gratuitement des échantillons de tissus de soie imprimée si vous en faites la demande par
e-mail: contact@katinther.com

FABRIC PRINTING

It is done in Europe. The process is reactive printing which is the highest quality method and requires almost no water. The inks are nature-friendly. No chemicals are used in the fibers, no gas, coal or oil is directly used in the printing.

KaT in the R

LOCAL CRAFTSMANSHIP

I am lucky to live in a region to the west of Paris, Montfort l'Amaury, where since the 1920s many artists have settled, taking advantage of a bucolic setting not far from Paris.

The workshops of craftsmen and artists who work or collaborate with KaT in the R are located 15 minutes from the studio.

I create the collection, re-design, fabric the pieces and illustrate the added textile elements.
Gaelle assembles and sews with her professional know-how of delicate fabrics. Katrin knits, knits, knits and knits again and again...the cuffs of the knitted tops by hand with special Japanese circular needles.


Sandrine makes the ceramic pendants in the colors of the collection.

bottom of page

top of page

Acerca de

MATIERES ET REALISATION

Je pars simplement du constat que la matière qui pollue le moins est celle qui existe déjà, si on la réutilise.

C'est par amour du vintage, de la qualité des détails couture et par bon sens face à l'abondance de textile qui nous entoure que j'utilise des vêtements existants, auxquels j'ajoute le métrage nécessaire de tissu créé à partir d'un collage original pour réaliser une nouvelle histoire vestimentaire.

Cette création-assemblage qui mixe les différentes époques reprend les codes du collage qui est l'ADN de mon concept.

Les vêtements sont rigoureusement sélectionnés pour leur style, leur matières, leur effets et leur parfait état. 

Vous pouvez m'adresser vos vêtements et je les transforme avec mes collages illustrés exclusifs pour une allure créative et unique. La rubrique PERSONNALISATION vous informe de la démarche à suivre.

KaT in the R

DES VETEMENTS VINTAGE OU DE SECONDE-MAIN COMME BASE DE CREATION.

DES MATIÈRES NOBLES ET AÉRIENNES 

J’ai choisi la soie naturelle et le voile de laine et soie pour leur sensualité, douceur, fluidité, et parceque ces fibres naturelles et lègères accompagne parfaitement le mouvement en faisant éclore l'émotion.
La soie est aussi résistante et durable même en cas d’usage quotidien.
Elle est anti-bactérienne, anti-acarien et naturellement hypo-allergénique.
Ses fibres n'agressent pas la peau. Pour les personnes ayant une peau sensible, ça évite et peut même prévenir les inflammations. C’est une matière thermo-régulatrice qui réchauffe quand il fait froid. 

 

KaT in the R
Pull KaT in the R

La laine utilisée pour les poignets tricotés à la main dans certaines créations provient de la filature française Fonty, créée en 1880 qui est labellisée Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. Il s'agit plus précisément du fils Mérinos  Aubusson avec un double assemblage de 8 x 2 brins qui lui donne résistance, élasticité et gonflant; Il convient particulièrement pour la confection des poignets en laine des manches qui sont tricotés à la main par Katrin avec une grande dextérité.

Nous pouvons vous adresser gratuitement des échantillons de tissus de soie imprimée si vous en faites la demande par
e-mail: contact@katinther.com

IMPRESSION DES TISSUS

Elle se fait en Europe. Le procédé est l'impression réactive qui est la méthode de la plus haute qualité et qui ne nécessite presque pas d’eau. Les encres sont respectueuses de la nature. Aucun produit chimique n'est utilisé dans les fibres, aucun gaz, charbon ou huile n’est directement utilisé dans l’impression.

KaT in the R

REALISATION ARTISANALE  LOCALE

J’ai la chance d’habiter une région à l’Ouest de Paris, Montfort l’Amaury où depuis les années vingt de nombreux artistes et artisans ce sont installés profitant d’un cadre bucolique peu éloigné de Paris.

Les ateliers des artisans qui interviennent ou collaborent avec KaT in the R sont installés à 15 minutes du studio.

Je créé la collection capsule, re-design, entoile, monte les pièces et illustre les éléments textile ajoutés.
Gaëlle monte et coud les créations avec son

savoir-faire de grande professionnelle des tissus délicats.

Katrin tricote à la main avec des aiguilles circulaires japonaises les poignets des pulls.
Sandrine, céramiste réalise la fabrication des pendentifs en  pièces uniques.

bottom of page